Gamma Chapter of Kentucky

Established: March 25, 2000

Department of Computer Science
University of Kentucky

The first induction ceremony was held on Saturday, March 25, 2000 in 149 ASTeCC Building at 10:00 AM.

Our first officers during the induction ceremony From right: Mike Brown (First Vice-President), Mike Rogers (First President). Dr. David Fields from EKU represented UPE Beta Chapter of Kentucky. Dr. Jerzy W. Jaromczyk, who started the process to establish the local chapter, is the UPE facult advisor.

Our fifth induction ceremony for Fall 2003 new members was held on December 16, 2003 in the Gallery of the Young Library at 7:00 PM.

Officials elected on December 16, 2003

Jonathan Vadney   - President
Russell Emrick    - Vice President
Michael Dattilo   - Secretary
Darren Brown      - Treasurer
Joseph R. Feldman - ESC Representative

Our fourth induction ceremony for 2003 new members was held on Monday, April 28, 2003 in the Gallery of the Young Library at 8:00 PM.

Officials elected on April 28, 2003

Jon Vadney, UPE President,
Rob Curtis, UPE Vice President,
Karen Stine, UPE Secretary,
Erika Kalim, UPE Treasurer,
Joe Feldman, ESC Representative for UPE,

Past Officers

Ch. Andy Martin - Past 2002/03 President
Chris Ogren - President 2001/2002 
Rijo Thozhal - Past 2002/03 Vice President
Bert Rawert - Vice President 2001/2002
Rob Samuell - Past 2002/03 Secretary
Daniel Diaz - Past 2002/03 ESC Representative
JoAnna Luo - Treasurer 2001/2002



Invitation for qualifying students
Acceptance form

Jerzy W. Jaromczyk
Modified: April 3, 2004