2013 Department of Computer Science Awards

Posted in:

Please join us in congratulating the recipients of this year's Department of Computer Science Awards.  The individuals listed below were recognized at the Tau Beta Pi COE Awards Banquet on April 16th, 2013.

- Thaddeus B. Curtz Memorial Scholarship Award: Ting Gu
- ACM Outstanding Teacher:  Dr. Judy Goldsmith
- ACM Outstanding Teaching Assistant (tie): R. Paul Mihail and Ismail Abumuhfouz
- Outstanding Academic Performance:  Bradley Elliott and Alex Williams 


Additionally, the following instructors were recipients of a 2013 Provost Outstanding Teaching Award.

- Judy Goldsmith, Professor, Department of Computer Science
- Radu ‘Paul’ Mihail, Teaching Assistant, Department of Computer Science

2013 award recipients

Pictures, left to right: Ismail Abumuhfouz, Alex Williams, Dr Judy Goldsmith, Dr Ken Calvert, Brad Elliott, Paul Mihail, Ting Gu